Hmmm.... lots of interesting topics here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hmmm.... lots of interesting topics here

Post  2 on 26/01/11, 12:11 pm

I was a CCA K-12 lifer.. My family and I had been attending the so-called church since I was 4 years old. I have to say I really had no complaints about the doctrine or treatment of the Pastore J or elders ect. until I hit High School.
I'm not going to go into too much detail because unfortunately I still have family at the church. Most of my complaints are about the school, but since its a "church-school" I guess it applies..
I don't really know where to start..I could probably write a book at this point..
Dr. O was the WORST thing that ever happened to that school and church and the only thing I have against Pastor J at this point is not listening to me when I tried to tell him what was going on.
From the excess office trips (about 3 times a week I was in the office), to the "biblical spanking" of high school students, to having Pastore and Dr. O tell my parents that "they know what best" and having complete and udder disregard and going above what my parents said.
There was also an incident I witnessed when a fellow student was in the hospital and Dr. O came in and made a HUGE scene and the student had Dr. O banned from the hospital, in which Dr. O later spanked this student and another student that was present because of their "disrespect" to him. I was there and saw the whole thing go down and when asked by Pastor J what happened I was told I was lying and suspended for 3 days. I was told never to mention anything about the incident and if I did I would be expelled.
There was also another time when my parents refused to let me play on the sports team that year because I was getting an outside tutor and wouldn't have time. My parents were told they were disobeying god and that god told Dr. O that I had to play....